Our team

Group picture of STUE team members.

Meet STUE team: multidisciplinary board, research coordinator and our research fellows. Please contact us with any questions. We also welcome ideas and wishes for developing our operations and creating new ones.

Research Coordinator

Alisa Vänttinen

Alisa Vänttinen

STUE's Research Fellows

Nina Nygren

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Management and Business
  • Tampere University
  • +358401904022
  • nina.nygren@tuni.fi

Ilona Steiler

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504481254
  • ilona.steiler@tuni.fi

Lily Nosraty

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503187645
  • lily.nosraty@tuni.fi
More information

Antero Hirvensalo

Tytti Pasanen

More information

Associate Professors (tenure track)

Jonathon Taylor

  • Associate Professor (tenure track)
  • Urban Physics
  • Faculty of Built Environment
  • Tampere University
  • jonathon.taylor@tuni.fi
More information

Helena Leino

  • Associate Professor (tenure track)
  • Ympäristöpolitiikka
  • Faculty of Management and Business
  • Tampere University
  • +358401909751
  • helena.leino@tuni.fi
More information

STUE Board

Liisa Häikiö

  • Professor
  • sosiaalipolitiikka, erit. työpolitiikka
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503186095
  • liisa.haikio@tuni.fi

Helena Leino

  • Associate Professor (tenure track)
  • Ympäristöpolitiikka
  • Faculty of Management and Business
  • Tampere University
  • +358401909751
  • helena.leino@tuni.fi
More information
Marko Seppänen

Marko Seppänen

  • Professor
  • Vice Dean for Education (Faculty of Management and Business)
  • Faculty of Management and Business
  • Tampere University
  • +358405884080
  • marko.seppanen@tuni.fi
More information

Sofie Pelsmakers

  • Associate Professor (tenure track)
  • Architecture, Housing Design
  • Faculty of Built Environment
  • Tampere University
  • +358504478491
  • sofie.pelsmakers@tuni.fi
More information

Sami Oikarinen

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Medicine and Health Technology
  • Tampere University
  • +358504798933
  • sami.oikarinen@tuni.fi

Kalle Pajunen

  • Professor
  • (yrityksen johtaminen)
  • Faculty of Management and Business
  • Tampere University
  • +358503182206
  • kalle.pajunen@tuni.fi
More information
Anu Siren

Anu Siren

  • Professor
  • gerontologia
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504750373
  • anu.siren@tuni.fi

Jonathon Taylor

  • Associate Professor (tenure track)
  • Urban Physics
  • Faculty of Built Environment
  • Tampere University
  • jonathon.taylor@tuni.fi
More information